Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Many Buzzers are also members of Facebook and so this category is for us to share thoughts and ideas.
Our Facebook page is at https://www.facebook.com/buzz50seniors
  • Page:

TOPIC: Buzz50 on Facebook

Buzz50 on Facebook 4 years 10 months ago #2082002

• mike
  • mike's Avatar Topic Author
  • Admin
  • Admin
  • Well said received: 860
  • Honor Medal 2010
Buzz50 is on Facebook and lots of new members come from our Facebook page.

If you are a member of Facebook then please 'Like' or page and share it and its posts with as many of your friends as you can.

Click here for Buzz50 on Facebook

I am not a Facebook expert by any means so if you can help and give advice as to how we can promote it then I will be delighted to listen :)

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Mike
Site Admin
Head Buzzer !

We have an amazing over 50 senior friendship and dating service that is worth a try!
Mila and I did!

Buzz50 on Facebook 4 years 10 months ago #2082333

• lensman
  • Titanium Buzzer
  • Titanium Buzzer
  • Well said received: 1512
  • Honor Medal 2010
To be honest, it needs to be interesting. Looking at it all I see is mostly blocks of text. There are a couple of videos but little or no interaction. It gives information but that's about all. Once a viewer has read the information there isn't much to keep them coming back.
Perhaps people who attend meets would allow the use of some pictures?
Not being nasty but speaking from experience, a status or post with pictures performs better than those without and if the pictures are moving they tend to do better still.
Another thing is that a business page can't have "friends" just likes & shares, so possibly an account purely for Buzz would help.

Buzz50 on Facebook 4 years 10 months ago #2083139

• mike
  • mike's Avatar Topic Author
  • Admin
  • Admin
  • Well said received: 860
  • Honor Medal 2010