TOPIC: Forum suggestion

Forum suggestion 1 week 6 days ago #3462514

• Ellen
  • Ellen's Avatar Topic Author
  • New Buzzer
  • New Buzzer
  • Well said received: 1
Hi,

There are so many people retiring overseas. I am one of them. I would like to see a forum called Expats, so that people who have retired outside of their home country or are considering doing it can communicate.

I would love to see a less "top heavy" website. I know that's a lot to ask but each page on Buzz50 requires that you scroll down first in order to get to the meat of what you need to view - e-mails, topic forums, etc. I'm a designer so if you ever need help, I can help you! Just a suggestion. The site is getting bigger everyday so making it more user friendly is more lucrative.
The following user(s) said Well Said: Bessie

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Forum suggestion 1 week 5 days ago #3462577

• pascalou
  • Admin
  • Admin
  • Well said received: 5527
  • Honor Medal 2010

Ellen wrote: Hi,

There are so many people retiring overseas. I am one of them. I would like to see a forum called Expats, so that people who have retired outside of their home country or are considering doing it can communicate.

I would love to see a less "top heavy" website. I know that's a lot to ask but each page on Buzz50 requires that you scroll down first in order to get to the meat of what you need to view - e-mails, topic forums, etc. I'm a designer so if you ever need help, I can help you! Just a suggestion. The site is getting bigger everyday so making it more user friendly is more lucrative.

Hi Ellen smile.png
We did have many forums about expats in the past.
If you would like to open a thread for expats you can open one in lounge. smile.png
Smile to life and life will smile back at you.
The following user(s) said Well Said: Jane R, JUJO, T65KBK, Purple Sandy

Last edit: by Pats. Reason: Off topic comments removed

Forum suggestion 1 week 5 days ago #3462615

• Mykle
  • Titanium Buzzer