• Page:

TOPIC: Historical Fiction

Historical Fiction 2 days 7 hours ago #3597332

• Vicki1956
  • Vicki1956's Avatar Topic Author
  • New Buzzer
  • New Buzzer
  • Well said received: 7
I’m new here, and just wondered if anyone reads historical fiction. The last few years I’ve read a lot from that genre, especially books about WWII. I always try to read up on facts about whatever historical event the book involves. I’ve learned so much about what happened in Europe, especially in England and France during WWII. And of course Germany and Poland. “The Nightingale” and “Lilac Girls” are two of my absolute favorites! My dad, who was in the US Navy during WWII in the Pacific Theatre, always said that the citizens of the US could not have endured what the British citizens had to. I didn’t really understand what he meant until I started learning the details. So horrible. Almost unbelievable!
The following user(s) said Well Said: Keeper, oldal, Bruce

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Historical Fiction 2 days 4 hours ago #3597376

• JUJO
  • Titanium Buzzer
  • Titanium Buzzer
  • Well said received: 1500
  • Honor Medal 2010
You could go on amazon,type in wartime family saga,see what comes up,
Good Luck
No home is complete without the pitter patter of kitty feet.

Historical Fiction 1 day 23 hours ago #3597468

• Robin
  • Platinum Buzzer
  • Platinum Buzzer
  • Well said received: 540
  • Honor Medal 2010
I have read a lot about wwii. I have read stories from a lot of different countries and some are down right horrific.
Robin

Historical Fiction 1 day 16 hours ago #3597592

• Minnesota Mike
  • Expert Buzzer
  • Expert Buzzer
  • Well said received: 146
Welcome to the site.

I have not read much about WWII, but I do read historical fiction. I have enjoyed mystery novels set in the Middle Ages.
The older I get, the more I value kindness.

Historical Fiction 1 day 15 hours ago #3597626

• GerryM
  • Gold Buzzer
  • Gold Buzzer
  • Well said received: 662